Cost vs. Cost-Effectiveness vs. Cute

I was talking recently with a classmate of mine and he said that companies look for “sustainable” projects in portfolios that are sustainable for the company in terms of low cost of tooling and materials for them to produce, not exactly for the consumer or the actual environment.

That means that I have to do the following:
1.) research on the cost of the different processes that would be required to make the utensil as a real object out of the different materials I thought of
2.) find more precedents, their pricing and popularity to know what the market is truly like
3.) a few tests to see if my ideas will work at all
4.) define the market and niche I’m looking to supply this to even further so that all of my research and decisions are backed up ((especially if I choose the more expensive or weird material))

Leave a comment