I’m a bad blogger because…

I never upload pictures from my fancy-schmancy Canon Rebel to my computer, and if I ever take the time to upload them…then I have no where to put them because I’ve put too many things on Flickr and I don’t know how I feel about buying a ‘pro’ account just to show off. You know?
Like, oh, I am a Flickr PRO and I’m shit at photography and don’t you want to look at hundreds of pictures I’ve snapped of details of every day objects? Aren’t I artistic, and full of really good composition? And isn’t it neat that I only shoot in natural day light because that’s my aesthetic (when really, I don’t know enough about lighting).

Anyhoo, my lack of photographs to accompany things that I do makes me feel like all my internet presence is a heck of a lot of talkin’ without walkin’ – as in, I can type my hands off, but without proof of beautiful photos this seems like a waste. No one likes words! DOWN WITH WORDS! Give me beautiful photographs or give me death! You get the message by now, I’m sure.

It’s okay though – I mean, this is mostly more for myself. A place to make paragraphs instead of captions. I mean, my Mom doesn’t even read this anymore (“Oh, you still update that thing…?”). I don’t even know if she knows what the addresses are for any of my internet-related things. I don’t really mind, to be honest. I have way too much of The Internet, anyway.

Point is: I’m going to try and make a better point of updating – WITH beautiful, accompanying photographs. Maybe I’ll ask for Flickr pro for birthday/Christmas. It just seems like such a silly luxury. It’s under $30, but still.

In other news, school is fine. Sort of boring, to be honest. I’m trying to discover useful things to take up my time. Although, it is nice to have a lot of time to just be instead of last year with senior studio and IDSA all at the same time. That was a hectic, stressful stage in my life.

This weekend Boyfriend and I re-arranged some of the furniture in the house, and moved the guinea pigs to the living room. I hope that they’ll be happier and more active if they are closer to me and a window. I also purchased an AMAZING painting from a thrift store this weekend – a crazy-looking sea captain.

October is coming up so quickly! It’s exciting, though. Closer to getting done with this semester, closer to graduating, closer to…things I am unsure about. The Future. I’m more excited about it now – less afraid. Learning a lot about myself along the way.

I have a lot of projects brewing in my mind…I’d like to make a different guinea pig cage, I’d like to make a rolling-rack for coats and shoes to go inside the living room, I’d like to make some benches that curve and fit inside the sun room perfectly – making a window bench of sorts. There’s also some work I’d like to do on some previous studio projects – as well as the never-ending updating of resumes, portfolios, work samples, press kits, etc. I MIGHT EVEN START VOLUNTEERING! Ah. It’s nice to have so many options.

Life is fine and dandy!

Leave a Reply

