Watercolors = "Stained Glass"

Quickie cell-phone picture of some work on the first of four panels. I attached all the vellum panes to the back of the frame with super77, then traced the Illustrator pattern I had printed out & securely taped down, then filled in with black acrylic paint and now I'm working on painting in the individual 'pieces' of the pattern. I'm attempting the 'facet's so far, but I'm like 89% sure I started shading with the wrong direction first…so we'll see what happens when it all dries and I hold it up the right way! So far so slow, but it's nice and relaxing to work on and it looks very pretty so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

