Apologies, Apologies

A quick life update (I’m still alive!):
I apologize for my lack of posting. It truly has been way too long! To be honest, I feel like the Apartment Therapy book sort of bogged me down a lot. I think that the first few weeks took it WAY too easy, and then all of a sudden assignments went from one item per category to five or more – not exactly a smooth transition for me. I’ve been doing my best to take ideas from the book and apply them to my home anyway, and so far I think everyone here is pretty pleased with the results. ((I’ll get some pictures up some time soon – I took some really, horrible and gross “before” pictures without tidying to really show what the before is like! Ick!))
As for the rest of life, I’m heading into the uber busy part of classes right before finals with one test tomorrow, one Friday, papers and all sorts of things due next week and then finals the Monday and Tuesday following! Whoa!
I’m thankful for the house DIY decor projects to keep me busy and half-way “designery”. I’m working on a small project for my closet window – making a faux ‘stained glass’ panel from some vellum scraps and some left-over poster board. I know it’s going to look positively wonderful when it’s done 🙂 I’ll post some pictures of it once I truly get down to it; so far I’ve only done some prelim testing of materials on vellum (acrylic paint, Sharpie markers, watercolors, colored pencil).

Leave a Reply

