Week 1 Progress

For the first week, the plan wants me to:

  1. Make a complete list of repairs and their solutions
    (we divided the list into things that we can fix and things that should be fixed by our landlord)
  2. Vacuum and mop all the floors
  3. Remove one item from my apartment FOREVER
    (#5 helped us think of which thing to remove)
  4. Buy fresh flowers as a ‘gift to myself and my home’
  5. Sit for ten minutes in a part of my home I never sit in

And also, focus on one room in particular – The Bedroom – and:

  1. Gather pictures of rooms I love like it (gathered here so far)
    (I mainly would like improved curtains, rugs, bed linens – not more furniture)
  2. Start a ‘Style Tray’ – a literal serving tray you put all of your pictures onto so that you can see them
  3. Visit my favorite home store and look at pretty things in real life
    (IKEA is always my first choice because I am a sucker for inexpensive things and Scandinavian design)
  4. Set a budget!
Leave a Reply

