Mechanism vs. Machines

New project – lamps over.
I don’t really know what we’re actually doing for this project yet; no one can define a mechanism (or a machine?) [no one knows what the real assignment is]. I wanted to redesign locks on doors, but I have to defend how that’s a mechanism [lever, yah?]

Don’t know, really, what’s about to happen yet but one thing I need to improve is choosing concepts and details sooner, to model sooner, and have something more complete in the end (surprise, surprise).

I’m trying to make a mitered-spline jointed heptagon (seven sides!!!) wooden jewelery box for my wood manufacturing class. Figuring out the perfect angles and cuts shall require all of my patience before I even begin to sand things!

Also trying to work on using free internet websites (tumblr) to mimic SK’s ‘personal website’ – interesting work; time consuming and sort of “hack coding”.

Clearly need to think things through more.
Follow through, like with basketball – right?

2 thoughts on “Mechanism vs. Machines

  1. JimmyBean says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. REIT says:

    Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

