on how I am excited about some things,

&& not so much about others.

For instance, every one in our studio section is sick except for Laura – which isn’t exactly great, but the fact that Laura still feels well is super!
My group came upon some really good ideas today [ok, maybeeeee I think they’re really good ideas because half of them are MY crazy ideas]. But at least morale seems momentarily on the rise in the world of Group Bank Tellers! For Friday we’re doing a mini-pin-up-sesh of 5 concepts, complete with sketches, Illustrator orthographics, and 1/10th scale models [not as easy to calculate as 1/12th scale, since we aren’t exactly Metric, but that’s ohhhhhhk]. We’re basically cramming a week+ of work into three days, so I’m really REALLY hoping we can get as much done as we can in a happy, positive manner! After lunch I’m going to jam on different details, etc. for each of the 5 concepts and then meet back up at 7:30pm today. I honestly don’t envision a free moment between now and the end of school; pretty much every hour of my day is already accounted for + some make-up projects on top of that. Geesh.

I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY HOPE that I get my computer sometime today. The “delivery tracking” website said that they tried delivering yesterday when the apartment office is closed; I really hope they get to it before 7pm!

If I had extra time, I would re-code my remaining internetz and create a sweet personal website with the same palette; I’ve been trying to do what I can so far, but not all websites really want me to re-write their font and color settings 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

