Five to Two to One

My concepts are sort of weak as of late; I’m not putting enough process into the decisions I’m making (i.e. why on earth does the cup have that divot in it?), nor am I really thinking too hard about details (why is there a hole in it? won’t stuff simply fall out of it?) – which is really important, since all products are defined by their specific details. For whatever reason, I’ve decided to meld my words into some Asian themed set. I need to go back to the start and re-focus on what my words mean, draw upon the mood board I made for inspiration, look at what I’ve made so far, and then sketch something better.
None of my sets are really sending off the “family” vibe, hence I’m missing the whole point of the assignment.

fresh: beginning, brand-new, brisk, contemporary, crisp, crude, current, different, energizing, gleaming, glistening, green, hot, hot off the press, invigorating, latest, modern, modernistic, natural, newfangled, novel, now, original, radical, raw, recent, refreshing, sparkling, state-of-the-art, unconventional, unprocessed, unseasoned, untouched, unusual, warm

quirky: bizarre, far out, freakish, freaky, idiosyncratic, in left field, odd, off-the-wall, out of the ordinary, peculiar, strange, unconventional, unorthodox, unusual, wacky

honest: authentic, conscientious, decent, direct, equitable, ethical, fair, forthright, frank, genuine, honorable, impartial, ingenuous, just, like it is, no lie, open, outright, plain, proper, real, reliable, reputable, sincere, straight, straightforward, true, trustworthy, undisguised, upfront, upright, veracious, virtuous

revisions
This is simply my starting point. Now I need to make this all work.

And, as a final note, I seem to like “zen” things? This project is reminding me of the dish I made for my ‘Serenity Stone’ project and I’m starting to wonder if I’m a one-trick-zen-pony, if having a ‘style’ is good, or if I need to try something else because of that whole “do whatever wacky thing you can now before you go to the ‘real’ world” I often hear from teachers (?)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Five to Two to One

  1. cristinadelrosario says:

    I love the color choices, Emma. The black on the outside definitely reads Asian. But then you have something very bright on the inside which is atypical, so that’s a quirky side of it.

Leave a Reply

