Give Me 3′ is a WRAP!

No, really, the Give Me 3′ is a bag. But it’s been reviewed! And the review went well, in my opinion. I’m pretty proud of what Allison and I accomplished with our not-exactly-professional sewing skills. And I’m incredibly happy that Chris is so good at sketching and rendering (see his fantastic work on his design blog).The reviewers had a lot of helpful and constructive criticism; their positive comments made me happy, and they also asked a lot of good questions and brought up some good things to think about for future design changes. I think that this project’s review is one of my more favorite ones from this semester – the first project was good, the second project I didn’t really think about a lot of important things that I should’ve thought more about, the third project did not turn out the way I wanted it to – but I went into this project confident with our design choices, and open to suggestions because it was ‘just a prototype’ and we did what we could with materials and assembly. Sure, we made mistakes (like leaving way too much extra on the straps so that they didn’t fit the way we had envisioned in, and then NOT pining it for the review), but we already had ideas for what we would do if we did further designs on the project – making it available in different sizes, customizable colors, the ability to change what shoulder it would be on, and the map area that is most applicable to the customer’s location [this could apply to other cities around the country and the world]. I was sort of surprised to hear that people thought it would be good for actual commuters to their offices, when we were trying to target teenager and college student commuters.
Yeah!

Jackson, Cristina, and Ben’s MARTA project was probably the most amazing one from this overall project brief, and they did a really good job of assigning each person something to do. That project will be an amazing addition to their portfolio because of the amount of detail they put into each aspect (I’m a smidgen jealous).

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

