whatcha gonna do?

I’ve been asked what I want to do with my life a lot recently; or more like, I’ve been asked what I want to do with my life recently and it seems to be sticking out in my memory more.
I don’t know what I want to do because I don’t feel like I know what I’m good at, and I don’t feel like I can confidently say to someone “I want to have a giraffe farm” or “I want to do interior lighting” or “I’m interested in exhibit and space design.”

Is there a certain point in time when you wake up and think, “Now I am a designer. I’m going to call myself a designer when I describe myself and I really am one, too.” ?
But is this lack of confidence in ‘believing in the designer in me’ keeping me from being my ‘best possible designer self’? [with all the humor that I’m sure that provides, I also mean it 100% seriously]

If only I could be a professional thinker.
I can out-think everyone I know – except for Sam Brown.
PROFESSIONAL THINKER FOR SALE. NEEDS COFFEE. CAN BE MOODY. LIKES GIRAFFES, SPARKLES, COLOR, AND HUGS.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

