Sand sand sand

Studio isn’t studio unless something is wrong; at least that’s how it goes for me.
That being said, nothing is TOO terribly wrong except that I can’t actually finish my pebbles until right before the presentation because the lights will get too dim if I tape the whole circuit deal together too soon. I am not too bummed about this because it’s going to be easy to “fake” it for some pictures to put on my board and everything is on schedule and perfectly fine…
But I am bummed because once I glue the caps on my pebbles with the LEDs “on” inside of them and they finally burn out and die, then I’ll be left with a whole lot of white pebbles that don’t light up.
And that won’t be as cool of an addition to my apartment as I had hoped because I was hoping I could put this dish and these pebbles on my actual coffee table at home and potentially use them as I intended the product to be used.
For now, I’m still just sand sand sanding my pebbles in-between sanding, priming, sanding, spackling, sanding, priming, sanding and painting (and sanding) my dish.
I’m hoping for a late-night pebble photoshoot in the apartment; maybe throwing in some context with my sweet Ikea coffee table and/or couch.
Blah blah blah.
Everything is fine and nothing hurts [except my ears. LAME. Boo GT Health Services]

I’ve been testing a complete LED & battery pack since 3:30 and it’s still running pretty well; I’ve been taking it everywhere to make sure it doesn’t die when I’m not looking – rather reminiscent of having a “baby” for health class or something. Colleen said that most battery/LED deals lasts 150 hours on average, so it should work out for the project at least. Jake had some ideas on how to make the ‘caps’ removable now, so I need to play around with that, too.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

