calm, before the storm

I am nervous that I’m not nervous yet.
I’m still hanging out in this rather calm area before the storm, and everything is moving along pretty well. My pebbles are currently printing dowstairs and should be done when I get off work. I cut my dish out of sign foam [more like watched while someone did it for me], and I’ve already started sanding it. I plan on sanding, priming, and painting my dish tonight after work. I already have the LEDs broken out of the cheap key chains I got at Party City, so I need to get those set and ready to put into the pebbles, but I’ve already played around with that and it shouldn’t be bad.
The storm I’m waiting for is what the 3D printer is actually going to give me when its done printing. I’m concerned that I didn’t measure/think enough about how big the “slices” off the end are – so I’m not certain I can fit my LEDs, complete with batteries, into all of my pebbles yet. But there’s nothing I can do about that right now. If some of them don’t work, I’ll probably just make my boards with what does work, and then 3D print some new pebbles later when everyone else isn’t freaking out and trying to get stuff printed. I also don’t know if the shells are too thin to sand smooth without breaking…but again, nothing I can do until I have them in my hands.
So far, so good.
Also, I found my jumpdrive!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

