3D: dumb dumb dilema

I am an idiot.
Computer modeling is not simple. How the hell could I forget THAT of all things?
I do not know how to use SolidWorks.
Alias seemed promising until I realized I can’t measure things before throwing it into SolidWorks.
This is very, very bad.

I’ve gotten some helpful advice on ways to create what I want, but I don’t want to spend forever doing making cardboard cut-outs and then tracing and then whatevering. Why isn’t there a simple way to create what I want? I’m attempting to make something similar to a plastic Easter egg shell, but in a more amorphous, pebble-y way.

I feel like I don’t have any of the right tools in my quiver right now.
I don’t know if I’ll ever have the right tools in my quiver.
Not to mention my chair is all off-kilter.

CORRECTION:
Bryan + Jackson = lifesavers
I will be beyond broke and in debt at the end of this project considering its $5.50/cubic inch to print this stuff, and I wanted to go all out and make 7-9 pebbles + ‘dish’.
Right now it looks like a full pebble is going to cost me $30 unless I knock down the thickness a bit.
[Which, of course, I don’t know how to do without effing everything Bryan made me up!]
Wowzas.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

