sickkkk

One of the ways that designs are ‘sustainable’ is that they are long-lasting; as in, they remain unchanged and popular for a long long time. I wish that polaroid cameras were more sustainable. I like the idea of instant photographs quite a bit. I’m bummed that buying one now is soo expensive.
I’m also really bummed that I have a cold. I seem to always get one at the beginning of each semester, then one in the middle and one at the end.
I am pleased to announce that this post is coming from my couch, where I FINALLY have wireless [set up by someone much more tech-y than me]!

And finally: Studio is going rather swimmingly thus far. The first project we’re doing is to create an eco-friendly soultion to a ‘personal problem’ we’ve discovered and then researched. I had a hard time coming up with any ‘personal problems’ that weren’t already being done by everyone else or wasn’t crazy tacky until I thought of an alternative for a plastic spoon [because I am wimpy and don’t use metal spoons for my soup]. Now I’m trying to figure out which materials to use, biodegradable starch stuff vs. a quick-to-replace wood, and a way to push the whole product from a combined spoon on one end & fork on the other end to something even bigger/greater/greener than just some really attractive spoonfork.

PS: AS IF TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE – I just found out that Polaroid is srsly dead. They’ve recently announced that they’re officially going to stop making more instant film [ http://www.polaroidshow.com/ ]. So buying a Polaroid instant camera now is a complete waste; that totally ruins the dreams I’ve had since I was a junior in high school when I asked for a Polaroid camera as a present and my parents told me it was becoming obsolete. I mean, duh, digital cameras are “instant”, but I don’t usually print out my pictures because I take too many. Today is such a bum day.

pps: I keep wanting to get done with the roll of film that’s chillin in my Fisheye right now so that I can take all the rolls I’ve shot since I got it in to get developed, but I keep missing the daylight. And I can not bring myself to be wasteful.

What will happen when all film becomes obsolete? Oh man.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

